ASL-CI

February 8, 2010 Bionic Geek chic
Tags: , , , ,

I’m so impress this video from YouTube. My CI friend sent me of this video from Facebook inbox. So, I can show to my hearing family and friends to proof it. My second cousin’s son is deaf with bilateral cochlear implants and don’t know sign language. His ENT doctor didn’t allowed him to learn sign language real early when he was baby. His mom refused to learn sign language. That is sad! She and her parent thought cochlear implant make me hearing person. She told to hearing girl, “Jessica used to be deaf and she is hearing with CI.” No, I am still deaf! When I get my cochlear implant off and still deaf! The CI make me hard of hearing but I am still deaf! CI is not make me ban the ASL. I still love ASL and hear with CI! I want to show you this video. You can see children with bilateral cochlear implants use ASL.

Entry Filed under: adult,ASL - American Sign Language,Bilateral Cochlear Implants,children,cochlear implant,Deaf,ENT,Family,Friends,hear,Hearing,Sign Language,Video

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts

 
