New sounds

July 20, 2009 Bionic Geek chic
Tags: , ,

I was at my mom’s house for Birthday & Reunion family yesterday. I have a great time with my family. After my uncles left. When I was in bathroom. and got out. My husband said, “Come with me go outside with garage open to hear raining”.

I heard the windy blowing and gentle rain drops. I heard a car by on the wet pavement. I heard my husband’s talking to his mom and my mom. He said, “Ohh I have an idea” I can see his lip reading and hear him. He walked to his car’s trunk and grab umbrella. Then he gave me an umbrella – We heard rain drops on the umbrella. Then I heard thunder. At first it was far away but as it got closer it was loud. It rumbled across the sky. Then my husband and moms were talking and laughing. I heard them.

I love the rain drop sound. I used to hate the rain without sound. My husband said, “You always be pessimistic with weather. You need to learn be optimistic for weather.” I am very HAPPY!!!!!

Entry Filed under: hear,New Sound,Talking

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shari  |  August 7, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    Yep. It’s great to hear things better again. Congrats on your CI and what it gives you. I have a CI, too, and I have Usher syndrome type 2.

    I’ll be thinking about rain drops today. 🙂

  • 2. Jennifer Bruno Conde  |  August 12, 2009 at 12:05 am

    That’s great Jessie about hearing the inclement weather. As a hearing person I have always loved rain falling on an umbrella. So glad you can hear it clearly!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
