3 to 7 days

July 15, 2009 Bionic Geek chic
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was doing laundry. I woke my honey up from late in the afternoon. I took off my CI and hearing aid for a moment. The washer and spinning were LOUD! My husband’s wishing to have HE washer/dryer with silent sound. I grabbed the Aleve for headache relieve. When the pain is goes away. I put CI on. I felt so much better.

I made chicken & artichoke pizza for dinner. I heard many noise with metal stuff. It was pizza sheet’s sound on the counter and adds the topping on it. I put the pizza in the oven and heard the rack in oven. After I took it out of oven and does pizza’s slice cut with sound. It was interesting.

4 days

I heard something and asked Chris what is that? He said, “It was AC vents.” I was saying ohm. We went to Firefly Coffeehouse for his study. I was playing with my laptop and listen music on ipod. I heard people chattering. We came home. He got ready for go work. I was listens the music on ipod. I did with iron for Chris’ uniform. I made a creamy chicken and artichoke soup. The artichoke is my favorite!

5 days, my husband left out of town in early morning. He sent me blackberry instant messenger to let me know. He wanted me to put CI on before storm and rain come. I got up at 9:15. I missed to hear the storm and rain. It was passed. Darn it! I am looking forward to hear rain’s sound again this week. My dog started to howl real LOUD! It drove me crazy! LOL I forget my moleskin left at my mom’s house. I sent a text message to her. To remind her bring the moleskin to her work. I need to replace the new moleskin. I went to mall and meet my mom’s work. I rode on the bus to mall. I heard the noise. I stopped by my mom’s work to see what is up. Her co-workers are happy for me to hear with CI. My hair was down the time. I walked around the mall until my mom got off work. She drove and drops me off at home. I let my dog out pee. I wanted to listen the ipod while I making man’s bracelet with macramé.

My honey came home from work and saw my dance with ipod. He was big smile and crying. We went to mall. I bought a new pink purse to fix for my laptop and stuff. We walked around the mall. We went to his friend’s house for a little while. I took my hearing aid off from my right ear. Because my right brain was headache and my left brain with ci isn’t headache. It was an opposite.

6 days, my honey and I went to his friend’s house for visit. I met a new friend of my honey’s friend from high school. She played on her bass guitar. I was enjoying the sound of bass guitar. She is nice lady! I was so tired and go home.

7 days later, I turned my CI on P3 in silent room. I heard my dog’s chewing with her greenie. I held the greenie and let her chewing. It was interesting.

Entry Filed under: cochlear implant,guitar,hear,hearing aids,music,Smartphone

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
