Post-Operative

June 28, 2009 Bionic Geek chic
Tags: ,

HealedIt was last June 23.  I am sorry to update a post little late.

I went to the doctor today.  The nurse pulled the staples out from behind my ear.   It only hurt a little.  My skin felt stretched and back to normal, flat.   It felt like a bee sting.   My doctor checked my incision and made sure it was not infected.   He touched the implant inside my head to if it hurts or not.  I felt nothing except my ear is still sore in a circle around my ear.  He said everything is fine and is normal.  He asked me if I can speak a little?  I said yeah.   I told him I can’t wait to hear my voice that I have never heard before.   He saw that I am not afraid of activation and am really excited.   He smiled.    I stayed there for 30 minutes.
I went to get my glasses repaired.  My glasses were broke when I took the arm off because of my surgery.  The lady repaired and put a new nut and bolt in.  It’s hurts behind my ear, because of the cut.   I tried to figure it out to solve the problem.   I am thinking about putting foam on to make it more comfortable.  I am so happy.  I will be able to take a showers again!

Entry Filed under: Activate,Pictures

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
