Another in a moment

June 18, 2009 Bionic Geek chic

Every time I grab a Kleenex and blow my nose it makes my ear pop.  It hurt so bad.  And when I clear my throat it causes my ear to pop.   I can’t wait until that goes away.

I’m still wearing my glasses with no left arm still, because of the 6 staples behind my ear.   I tried on a pair of sunglasses and the arm on those glasses hurt.    It’s not comfortable and doesn’t fit.   I can’t wait until next week on Tuesday for my Post-Operative to get staples off.   I am tired of my glasses with one arm I look like I am poor and can’t afford new glasses.  LoL

I miss wearing my sunglasses!  😦  I am not able to wear them until next week.  I wish it would hurry up!  Sunglasses are very important for me!

I stopped taking my painkiller medicine for the serve pain.   I am taking Aleve to relieve the swelling which helps the pain.  The painkiller is a controlled substance and can cause me to addicted easy.   I don’t need to go take nap all the time and be dizzy again.    I am back to normal again.

I am able to cook and do dishes again.   I will go outside somewhere sometime today.   My mom wanted me to check on her dogs while she is out of town.    But, I have to take it easy.   I need to relax more, and work on my blogging and get working again on my crafts.  I am curious how working on making jewelry and hearing music in the background will be like.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amy  |  June 18, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    No no no don’t blow your nose for 2 weeks!!

  • 2. Charlotte  |  June 19, 2009 at 8:57 am

    I advise you to blow your nose gently… I was told not to blow my nose for 2 weeks and it was middle of hayfever season. Doc said ok but blow gently not hard enough to make your ear pop.
    Ok

    Sounds like you are recovering well. Look forward to your switch on date!, I have been implanted nearly a year on 16th July!! SO SO quick!! Hope you’ll enjoy your CI as much as I did.

  • 3. Jennifer Bruno Conde  |  June 25, 2009 at 6:24 am

    I agree with Charlotte. G e n t l y blow your nose.
    And you’ll be able to wear your sunglasses again soon.

    I too look forward to 7th for your activation. That’s right around the corner although I bet it seems a long time away.

    I loved your video clip taken the day of your surgery and look forward to seeing more. You can caption them for free at http://www.overstream.net.

    Amanda was implanted July 14, 2008 and activated August 12, 2008. So it was right around the same time as Charlotte.

    Jennifer 🙂

    • 4. Bionic Geek chic  |  June 28, 2009 at 10:51 pm

      Thank you for give me the link. I never know about video with caption. Wow! Charlotte and Amanda are same day. How is she doing?

      I will update some video soon. I want to wait until Activation day. 😀


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
