Thoughts at this moment

June 17, 2009 Bionic Geek chic
Tags: , , ,

I was in bed, when my left ear started ringing repeatedly.  I told my husband that I heard the ringing.  He said, “The nerves inside the cochlea causes tinnitus.”  It mean my brain nerves working.   That’s interesting!  I found some info stating that it is normal for all CI patients to have a risk for developing tinnitus.

I got up from bed, and really wanted to wash my hair so bad.   I am tired of it being oily and gross.   My hair hasn’t been washed since the morning of the operation.   I found a CI blog that gave me the idea to use a cotton ball to cover the incision behind my ear and Press “n” Seal wrap over to of the ear.    I was super careful to wash my hair and not let alot water touch my incision. I washed my hair in the tub to avoid water getting on my left ear.  I massaged the shampoo to get rid of the oil, and the dandruff on my scalp.  Then towel covered my hair to dry.  Finally I grabbed my hair dryer and was real careful not to use heat near the incision.  I felt so much better now that my hair is clean!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. deaflissa90  |  June 19, 2009 at 7:52 am

    After my surgery I did not experience tinnitus. i experience it about 6 years post implant. It is very very mild but it is there. Great blog! Keep it up!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
