Two days after Surgery

June 14, 2009 Bionic Geek chic
Tags: , ,

I got home from the hospital yesterday afternoon. I don’t feel like sick at all. I am glad to be home and getting plenty of rest. I am still wearing gauze bandage that is wrapped around my head. I can’t get it off until Monday. I had blood in my throat from the Eustachian tube when I spit. I can’t take a shower because I need to keep my dressings dry. I can’t wait to get them off tomorrow. It’s not very comfortable. My husband teased on me, he thought I looked grumpy or grouchy because of my forehead makes me look  mad. I’m not but is was funny anyway. LoL The gauze bandage is too tight for my head.

My incision behind my ear was painful this morning at 3:30am. I grabbed the pain medicine and returned to bed. I laid back down on my right side and hit my  cozy pillow. I got up this morning and had a sore on my upper arms and shoulder area.  I am staying at home and getting lots a rest. I am watching lots rental movies.  And we ordered pizza.  My husband is taking care of me.  Like any guy would (movies and pizza)

I can’t wait to get this stupid gauze bandage off tomorrow.

Jessie

Entry Filed under: surgery

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer Bruno Conde  |  June 15, 2009 at 12:31 am

    Yah! Yah! Yah! So glad you were able to have your surgery, Jessie! And on your mom’s birthday! Fantastic!

    I’ll look forward to your recovery period and activation!! Do you have a date to be activated yet??

    Jennifer

    • 2. Bionic Geek chic  |  June 15, 2009 at 11:05 pm

      Yes, my activation schedule is on July 7th. I can’t wait! I am so excited.

  • 3. Andrea  |  June 15, 2009 at 8:57 am

    Hi Jessica,
    So glad you are back home from the hospital and feeling pretty okay! 🙂 Take it easy and get lots of rest! Andrea

  • 4. Charlotte  |  June 15, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Hey Pinks

    Welcome to the bionic club!

    Fantastic website and I liked your Vlog, you looked very relaxed (sorry i can’t understand ASL)

    Charlotte xx

  • 5. Charlotte  |  June 15, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    And i have added you on my bloglist. xx


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
