Bad News & Good News!

June 12, 2009 Bionic Geek chic
Tags: , , ,

Me and my husband got to the hospital at 9 clock.  I checked in at the patient registration desk and then sat down in the lobby.  Then we went to surgery waiting lobby after filling out paperwork.    I got ready for surgery and then the doctor and his team came to the room I was in.  He said, “I have bad news about your surgery.  It will have to be postponed because the cochlear company didn’t deliver the implant to the hospital yet.”   I was disappointed.   Everyone apologized.   The doctor promised he would call me back to re-schedule.  I got dressed, and all I wanted to do was drink coffee.   My husband, both of our mothers, and I went out for breakfast at Bob Evans.

At 5 clock,  my husband got a call from ENT to reschedule for the next day.  I hope it will not be like it was today.     I have to take the antibiotics again, and can’t eat or drink after midnight just like the previous night.

Entry Filed under: Cochlear Corp,Doctor,ENT,surgery

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer Bruno Conde  |  June 12, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Oh my gosh, Jessie!! What a disappointment! So did you get to have your surgery? Can’t wait to hear all about it!

    You left a note on my blog saying your have Usher Syndrome. Have you been in contact with Shari yet?
    http://literallyblindsided.blogspot.com/

    She also has RP and has bilateral CIs she calls Pete and Repeat.

    She’d be a great source of information. She’s also on facebook.

    • 2. Bionic Geek chic  |  June 14, 2009 at 11:59 pm

      Thank you for link. You can add me on your list. I am done with surgery last Friday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
